Board of Management

The Board of Management has overall responsibility for the school including finance, maintenance, staffing and the development of the school plan and policies. The Board comprises of two nominees of the Patron, two elected parents, two community representatives, the principal and a teacher nominee. The Patron of our Board of Management is Archbishop Diarmuid Martin. The Patron appoints the Chairperson of the Board. The term of office for the Board of Management is 4 years. The term of the current Board of Management is November 2015 – November 2019.

Our current Board members are:

Name Position
Mr.  John Mitchell (Patron’s Representative Chairperson
Ms. Mary D’Arcy(Community Representative) Secretary
Other Members
Ms. Celine Cahill Parent Representative
Mr. Brian Reddy Parent Representative
Adrienne Darby Principal
Mr. Alan Myles Community Representative
Ms. Fiona Hyland Teacher Representative
Fr. John Casey Patron’s Representative